I have searched the existing issues, both open and closed, to make sure this is not a duplicate report.
The bug
If I click accidentially on the delete button in the detail view and the photo is not synced yet, it's gone, forever.
In other cases there is always a warning/confirmation if files are removed permanently.
The OS that Immich Server is running on
Debian bookworm
Version of Immich Server
v1.131
Version of Immich Mobile App
v1.131
Platform with the issue
Your docker-compose.yml content
Your .env content
Reproduction steps
- Open photo view
- Click on a photo which was not uploaded yet
- In detail view click on delete
...
Actual
Photo is deleted from device without any warning or confirmation, this can't be undone.
The photo is lost if this happens accidentially.
Expected
When a user clicks on delete on a photo which is not synced yet (exist only on the device), a confirmation dialog appears. For example reuse the existing one, which is shown when selcting multiple files, including a local asset. When the user clicks on remove from device, he is aked if he wants to "Delete Backed Up Only".
Relevant log output
Additional information
No response
I have searched the existing issues, both open and closed, to make sure this is not a duplicate report.
The bug
If I click accidentially on the delete button in the detail view and the photo is not synced yet, it's gone, forever.
In other cases there is always a warning/confirmation if files are removed permanently.
The OS that Immich Server is running on
Debian bookworm
Version of Immich Server
v1.131
Version of Immich Mobile App
v1.131
Platform with the issue
Your docker-compose.yml content
defaultYour .env content
Reproduction steps
...
Actual
Photo is deleted from device without any warning or confirmation, this can't be undone.
The photo is lost if this happens accidentially.
Expected
When a user clicks on delete on a photo which is not synced yet (exist only on the device), a confirmation dialog appears. For example reuse the existing one, which is shown when selcting multiple files, including a local asset. When the user clicks on remove from device, he is aked if he wants to "Delete Backed Up Only".
Relevant log output
Additional information
No response